Home / Shop / Flute (with one or more strings) / Flute & Harp (15) / Andante in C (K315/285e) & Adagio Religioso K622

Andante in C (K315/285e) & Adagio Religioso K622

$16.25 $14.62






SKU: 15L150000052


Adagio Religioso, K. 622 and Andante, K. 315 by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Arranged for flute and harp by Nancy Bostwick and Dewey Owens

Mozart wrote the Andante, K. 315, for the flute solo with accompaniment for 2 violins, viola, bass (cello), 2 oboes, and 2 horns. It was intended as the slow movement of the First Concerto for Flute in C, but the patron who commissioned it did not like it and it was never included but has always been performed alone. Sometimes the Andante is found with the number Opus 86, Around 1800 it was orchestrated by J. Andre Offenbach and it is to this orchestration that this number refers. The Adagio Religioso is borrowed from the slow movement of the Clarinet Concerto, K. 622.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*USA Only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (USA Only*) $44.95
Standard International Shipping $14.95
Express International Shipping $44.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.