Home / Shop / Flute Choir / Flute Choir (Five or more Flutes) (10) / Andante Moderato from Symphony #4

Andante Moderato from Symphony #4

$28.95 $26.06






SKU: 10M060000170


Andante Moderato from Symphony No. 4
Composed by Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
Arranged by Shaul Ben-Meir for Flute Choir
Published by Megido Publications
Includes score and parts

6 C Flutes
2 Alto Flutes
2 Bass Flutes

      The Andante Moderato has been described as “a procession in the moonlight”. The opening statement in unison is written in the Phrygian Mode, which gives it a solemn, archaic quality. It evolves into a theme with a pensive but stately air of a requiem. The contrasting second theme, broad and simple, is considered to be one of the loveliest and most expressive melodies that Brahms composed.
      The flute orchestra version is arranged for six C flute parts, two alto flutes, two bass flutes and a contrabass. Increasing the number of players in each section will give added depth to the full and rich sound of this arrangement.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*USA Only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (USA Only*) $44.95
Standard International Shipping $14.95
Express International Shipping $44.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.