Cape May Breezes

$40.00 $36.00





SKU: 33P050041662


Cape May Breezes by Daniel Dorff
Composed for wind quintet
Includes score and parts
Duration: 18 minutes

Inspired by the quaint beach town at the southern tip of New Jersey, Dorff’s five-movement suite is a natural outgrowth of the composer’s blend of pastoral beauty, bubbling scherzos, and iridescent wind writing. The movement titles depict a day in Cape May: I. Breezing Into Town (Exit 0); II. Autumn Monarch Migration (Fluttering Fields of Orange); III. Victorian Garden Party (Sarabande, Bourrée, Gigue); IV. Dusk at Sunset Beach; and V. Night Breezes on the Boardwalk. Each movement of the 18-minute quintet may also stand alone for shorter programming needs.

Cape May Breezes was written for and dedicated to Jenny Cline for The Monmouth Winds, who adds, “The music is filled with imagery and the audience will be able to hear the joyful beginning of a vacation, delicate fluttering butterfly wings, the musical entertainment at a party, a beautiful sunset and mournful Taps at a flag ceremony, and exploding fireworks after dark.”

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.