Home / Shop / Solos / Unaccompanied Flute (03) / Caprices Op80

Caprices Op80

$21.95 $19.76






SKU: 03U02UE19495


Caprices Op. 80 (Capricen op. 80)
Composed by Anton Bernhard Furstenau
Edited by Konrad Hunteler
Published by Universal Editions
Instrumentation: Solo Flute

From the Preface:
      The six Caprices are a fine example of Furstenau's noble, expressive and at the same time virtuoso style. They demand of the performer not only a supple agility but also a tonal sensibility responsive to all the emotional nuances. They could be regarded as small concert studies in the spirit of Chopin and Liszt, although unlike Furstenau's numerous genuine studies they are clearly intended for concert performance. In this sense they are surely a welcome enrichment of the flute repertoire, which does not exactly abound in such pieces.
Konrad Hunteler, Munster, June 1992

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*USA Only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (USA Only*) $44.95
Standard International Shipping $14.95
Express International Shipping $44.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.