Home / Shop / Flute Music / Choco Fest!

Choco Fest!

$30.00 $27.00





SKU: 06B510084412


Choco Fest! for Flute Trio by Satoshi Yagisawa

Brain Ensemble Collection 412

Instrumentation: 3 c flutes

Duration: 4:30

Score and parts

I. White

II. Milk

III. Dark!!

As recommended by renowned flautist Etsuro Sano, this piece was commissioned and composed for The 17th Japan Flute Convention 2015.

Composer’s Program Note:  There is a trend amongst Japanese teenagers to use abbreviations for long words.  With the help of my students at Shobi College of Music, I have entitled this “Choco Fest!” (in lieu of “Chocolate Festival”) as a sequel to cute and uniquely named flute ensemble works such as “Triple Scoop Ice Cream”, “Parfait Paradise!”, and Cocktail Paradise!”.  Composed while tasting delights of the Italian gourmet chocolate manufacturer Venchi, I tried to capture the sweetness.  This is sweetly enjoyable piece not only for chocolate lovers, but for everyone!  Great for contest and a charming Valentine’s season performance.


Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.