Home / Shop / Flute Music / Chrysanthemums


$18.00 $16.20






SKU: 08M060MEG139


Chrysanthemums (Crisantemi) by Giacomo Puccini

Arranged for Flute Quartet by Shaul Ben-Meir

Instrumentation: 2 c flutes, alto flute, bass flute

Score and parts

Puccini wrote ‘Crisantemi’, an elegy, in a single night in 1890 in response to the death of the Duke of Savoy. It is a single movement in ABA form. The first theme begins with the outer voices in contrary motion, effectively a slowly opening blossom, and while the second theme is somewhat faster, both themes are dark-toned and melancholy, and the musical motion evocative of sighs of the grieving. Originally a string quartet, it is more performed as in symphonic orchestration.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*USA Only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (USA Only*) $44.95
Standard International Shipping $14.95
Express International Shipping $44.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.