Concertante Dragon Court


flute choir: minimum instrumentation requires 16 players (17 if optional contrabass is included); see description
score and parts





SKU: 10P1000PP178


Concertante “Dragon Court” by Katherine Hoover
Scored for Solo C Flute (doubling on Piccolo), 2 Solo C Flutes, Solo Alto Flute, 8 C Flutes (4 parts divisi), 2 Alto Flutes, 2 Bass Flutes and optional Contrabass Flute.

The Concertante is in three movements and features a different number of soloists in each movement, accompanied by a larger ensemble of C flutes, alto, bass, and optional contrabass flutes. The first movement is rather syncopated, with numerous voices moving at a lively clip. The second has a low melody which moves against soft, opposing triads, and moves toward a climax of chords rising together like a wind. The last movement features a repeating pattern of seven with playful riffs answering back and forth above it.

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery
Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

For information about Return Policy, please click here.