Home / Shop / Flute Music / Solos / Flute & Piano (01) / Concerto Op43#1 in d

Concerto Op43#1 in d







SKU: 01B100001548


Concerto in d minor, Op43 for flute and piano by Theodorus Verhey (1848-1929)

Verhey's Concerto in D minor has a special place in the late Romantic flute literature. The three movements, which follow one another without a break, are crisp and vital, with none of the long-windedness that characterises so many concertos of that period. Just as Mahaut's and Wilms' flute concertos are typical of the late baroque and classical period in the Netherlands, so is Verhey's concerto for the Romantic era. The style is reminiscent of Schumann and Brahms. work displays its vitality in a spectacular fashion. The orchestra parts can be rented from the publisher.

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.