Home / Shop / Solos / Flute & Piano (01) / Concertstuck


$24.99 $22.50





SKU: 01F180FH0328


Peter Ilich Tchaikovsky (1840-1893)
TH 247 (Opus Posthumous)
Reconstructed & Edited by James Strauss
Published by Falls House Press
Includes score and flute part

      The Concertstuck is a reconstruction from unfinished sketches taken from several manuscript sources. It is known that Tchaikovsky intended a Flute Concerto specifically for renowned flutist Paul Taffanel and began composing the work in May-June 1893 (based on the early piece “Introduction and allegro”), but he died suddenly and mysteriously before completing the concerto.
      The unfinished sketches were discovered, completed and orchestrated by James Strauss, and dedicated to Jean-Pierre Rampal. Rampal had attempted to obtain an original manuscript while in Moscow in 1998, but was prohibited access.


Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*USA Only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (USA Only*) $44.95
Standard International Shipping $14.95
Express International Shipping $44.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.