Dog Chronicles

$27.00 $24.30





SKU: 34A21000CM72


Dog Chronicles
Catherine McMichael
For Flute, Clarinet, Soprano and Piano
Parts and Score

In “A Starving Dog”, the first movement, the melody is tossed and layered from one player to another. “The Dog Book of Virtues” combines elements from many sources such as Ann Landers, Lord Byron, and a gravestone of a Newfoundland dog. “Puppy Love” is also an amalgam of five pithy sayings. “Boys, Dogs and Mothers” strikes a familiar chord if you've ever been a parent of a child who wants a pet. “Dog Heaven” is the benediction of the piece. It strives to express the longing our hearts have for our pets to be with us forever, and to be able to spend eternity in an innocent world determined by them. The melody is presented four times so each member of the ensemble can enjoy playing it.

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.