Espana Rhapsody


Woodwind Quintet






SKU: 33M2600WQ219


España Rhapsody
Composed by Emmanuel Chabrier
Arranged by Bill Holcombe and Bill Holcombe Jr.
For Woodwind Quintet
Published by Musicians Publications
Includes score and parts
Duration: 8 minutes

Instrumentation: Flute, Oboe, Clarinet,
French Horn, and Bassoon (or Bass Clarinet)

      Charbrier's “Espana Rhapsody” is a wonderful piece of orchestral literature. Chabrier successfully captures the excitement and color of Spain at festival. As a French Horn player in the Virginia Symphony, I hae enjoyed playing this programmatic fantasy in the orchestra and it begged to be transcribed. This woodwind quintet arrangement closely parallels the original orchestra parts. If you've played the orchestral version, you will see that most of the lines jumped right out of the orchestra score and into this quintet. My arrangement is very challenging and yet satisfying to play. I know that quintets will enjoy this “tour de force”. It has something for everyone!
Bill Holcombe Jr.

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery
Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

For information about Return Policy, please click here.