Home / Shop / Flute Music / Fever Dreams

Fever Dreams






SKU: 07p050042297


Fever Dreams for Three Piccolos and Piano by Amanda Harberg

Score and parts

Duration: 4:30

 Commissioned by and dedicated to Marta Rossi, Pamela Stahel, and Nicola Mazzanti

The process of composing Fever Dreams uplifted my spirits through human connection, levity, and humor, just as the world was beginning to confront the frightening reality of Covid-19.  The piece was commissioned and inspired by Marta Rossi, Pamela Stahel, and Nicola Mazzanti, and reflects their friendship as well as their virtuosity.  The opening section is a sultry conversation between three melodramatic characters.  The exchange becomes increasingly heated until a sudden climactic break leads into a driving and playful scherzo, full of humor and dialogue.  Rossi, Stahel and Mazzanti presented the virtual world premiere of Fever Dreams at the 2021 NFA Convention. — Amanda Harberg

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.