Home / Shop / Flute Music / Solos / Flute & Piano (01) / Five Selected Pieces

Five Selected Pieces







SKU: 01F180FH0231


Five Selected Pieces composed by Amy Cheney Beach
Arranged by Carolyn Brown for Flute and Piano
Includes score and parts

Amy Beach, born in 1867, was a child prodigy who was composing little pieces on the piano by the age of four.  By the 1920's she was so popular that there were music clubs in her name all over the country. Her popularity was largely due to her wonderful chamber works composed in the late romantic style. These Five Selected Pieces contain all the best of Amy Beach, from the lovely “Berceuse” to the poignant “Invocation” to the grand emotion of the “Romance”, and they are an important addition to the nineteenth-century literature available to flutists.

1. Berceuse, Opus 40, No.2
2. Mazurka, Opus 40, No.3
3. Invocation, Opus 55
4. Barcarolle, Opus 28, No. 1
5. Romance, Opus 23

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.