Home / Shop / Alto Flute Artist / Flute Set

Flute Set






In Stock

SKU: 03P050041180


Flute Set for Solo Flute by Adolphus Hailstork

Duration: c. 5:00

Four movements:
1. Moderato con anima
2. Vivo
3. Lento e teneramente
4. Allegro

Contrasting styles, making extensive use of scale and arpeggio patterns.

African-American composer Adolphus Hailstork (b.1941) received his doctorate in composition from Michigan State University, where he was a student of H. Owen Reed.  He had previously studied at the Manhattan School of Music, under Vittorio Giannini and David Diamond, at the American Institute at Fontainebleau with Nadia Boulanger, and at Howard University with Mark Fax.  Dr. Hailstork has written numerous works for chorus, solo voice, piano, organ, various chamber ensembles, band, orchestra, and opera.

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery
Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

For information about Return Policy, please click here.