Four Norwegian Dances

$34.95 $31.46

flute choir
score and parts






SKU: 10F3800FM122


4 Norwegian Dances composed by Edvard Grieg (1843-1907)
Arranged by Robert Rainford for Piccolo, 4 C flutes, Alto flute, Bass flute, (optional contralto flute, contrabass flute, subcontrabass flute)

Composed in 1880 for piano duet, these four charming dances make a delightful addition to any concert.  In the four movements, the first and last of which are more extended compositions featuring varied tempi and moods; fast semiquaver sections alternating with slower sections of lush harmony.  The fourth movement in particular gets faster and faster, ending with an exciting Prestissimo section.  The second and third movements are simpler, but no less attractive.

G Treble Flute
Contr'alto Flute
Contrabass Flute
Subcontrabass Flute (noted as “extremely optional”)

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.