Home / Shop / Solos / Flute & Organ (17) / Four Psalm Preludes

Four Psalm Preludes

$14.00 $12.60





SKU: 17M240020718


Four Psalm Preludes for flute (or violin) and organ (or piano) by Charles Callahan

Newly composed pieces (except for a quote of OLD 100th in the fourth setting) written with very familiar Psalm texts in mind. (Psalms 23, 84, 96, and 100.) Very flexible settings—you can use flute or violin on the solo part and piano or organ for the accompaniment. It should come as no surprise that Charles Callahan, perhaps best known to you for hymn tune arrangements, can certainly spin out lovely original melodies as well. Accompaniments are moderately easy, the solo parts are for a good intermediate player or beyond.


Prelude on Psalm 23:2
Prelude on Psalm 84:1
Prelude on Psalm 96
Prelude on Psalm 100

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*USA Only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (USA Only*) $44.95
Standard International Shipping $14.95
Express International Shipping $44.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.