Home / Shop / Flute Music / From Heaven High

From Heaven High

$19.00 $17.10





SKU: 41S110008946


From Heaven High – Four Carols from the British Isles

Arranged for flute and keyboard by William Averitt

Duration: 9:00

A collection of four Christmas carols from the British Isles, arranged for flute and keyboard. The first, From Heaven High, is a Scottish carol, featuring quietly flowing motion and modal-tinged harmonies. The second movement, To Drive the Cold Winter Away, is a spirited dance arranged from a tune found in the 1650 English collection titled The Dancing Master. This movement is followed by the lovely, familiar English carol, Forest Green, to which the words of “O Little Town of Bethlehem” are sometimes sung. The robust final movement, Awake! Awake! Ye Drowsy Souls, is a traditional English carol arranged as a vigorous dance.


  1. From Heaven High
  2. To Drive the Cold Winter Away
  3. Forest Green (O Little Town of Bethlehem)
  4.  Awake, Awake Ye Drowsy Souls


Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.