Glacian Vistas

$36.00 $32.40





SKU: 18B18000B433


GLACIAL VISTAS (2013) for flute, clarinet & one percussion by Howard J. Buss was inspired by the composer’s visit to Glacier National Park in Montana during the summer of 2011. The three picturesque movements, Dawn, On the Trail, and In the Realm of Twin Falls, capture the awe-inspiring grandeur and beauty of the rugged landscape. Glacial Vistas was composed during the winter of 2011-12 and is dedicated to flutist John Bailey. It was premiered on January 24, 2013 in the Kimball Recital Hall on the campus of the University of Nebraska in Lincoln by John Bailey, flute; Diane Barger, clarinet; and Anthony Falcone, percussion. 

I. Dawn (6:10)
II. On the Trail (2;30)
III. In the Realm of Twin Falls (6:30)
Total Duration (not including pauses between movements) ~15:15

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.