Home / Shop / Flute Choir / Flute Choir (Five or more Flutes) (10) / Goldberg Variations (Selections)

Goldberg Variations (Selections)

$19.00 $17.10






SKU: 10F180FH0014


Selections from The Goldberg Variations
Composed by J.S. Bach (1685 – 1750)  
Arranged for flute choir by Lisa L. Ochoco
Published by Falls House Press
Includes score and parts

Contents include Aria and 4 Variations:

Variation 2
Variation 4
Variation 10 (Fughetta)
Variation 30 (Quodlibet)

Notes on instrumentation:
      Six people are needed to perform this flute arrangment (Piccolo, 3 Flutes, Alto Flute, Bass Flute). A flute can substitute for the absence of a piccolo in Variation 30. Flute parts 1 & 2 should be doubled until they split into Piccolo/Flute & Flutes 2/2a in the last variation.

Performance Notes for Selections from the Goldberg Variations:
       Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750) composed the Goldberg Variations for his pupil harpsichordist, J.G. Goldberg, on a commission by the count Herman Carl von Keyserlingk.
       In Variation 30 Quodbilet, the two popular melodies Bach used are “Ich bin so lang nicht bei dir g'west…” and “Kraut und Ruben haben mir vertrieben…”.

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*USA Only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (USA Only*) $44.95
Standard International Shipping $14.95
Express International Shipping $44.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.