Intermezzo from Goyescas

$26.00 $23.40

flute choir
score and parts







SKU: 10A2100FC169


Intermezzo from Goyescas
Composed by Enrique Granados (1867 – 1916)
arranged for 4 C flutes, Bass flute (or bass clarinet), and String Bass OR 3 C flutes, Alto flute, Bass flute (or bass clarinet), and String Bass
Published by Alry Publications
Includes score and parts

Performance Notes:
      A renowned Spanish composer of classical music and a representative of musical nationalism, he wrote a series of piano pieces entilted Goyescas.  Granados was inspired by the paintings and etchings of Goya.  Later, when Fernando Periquet wrote a libretto based on the scenes from Goya's paintings, he arranged the music from his piano suite for this opera.  The opera was also called Goyescas, and it included the popular “Intermezzo”.  The premiere of the opera was in 1916 at the Metropolitan Opera in New York.  Granados died on his return to Europe, with the sinking of the S.S. Sussex by a German submarine in the English Channel.
      Russel S. Howland's arrangement of the “Intermezzo” was written for Les Flutes Enchantees and includes parts for bass clarinet, string bass/contrabass flute, and optional harp. It may also be performed with a substitute bass flute part (for bass clarinet) and a fourth flute part (for alto flute). The string bass or contrabass flute part adds depth to the arrangement. 
– Janette Erickson

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*USA Only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (USA Only*) $44.95
Standard International Shipping $14.95
Express International Shipping $44.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.