Let Me Weep from Rinaldo







SKU: 30E19WWE19158


Let Me Weep (Lascia ch'io pianga) from Rinaldo
Composed by George Frederic Handel (1685-1759)
Arranged by David Marlatt for 2 Flutes and 2 Clarinets
Published by Eighth Note Publications
Duration: 3'35″
Includes score and parts

      Let Me Weep is a stirring soprano aria written for Rinaldo, Handel's first opera for an English audience. The aria is sung by the character Almira when suffering the unwelcome attentions of Argante, the Saracen king. 
      This beautiful slow piece is ideal for that change of pace on a concert. Its lyric nature also makes it a perfect selection for weddings or church services as pleasant, quiet background music. This work was originally a soprano aria and the lyrical line is great to demonstrate the singing quality of the flute.

Let me weep my hard fate
and sigh for liberty.

Let sorrow break these bonds
of my suffering only for pity.

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.