Home / Shop / Flute Music / Locus Iste for Flute Quartet

Locus Iste for Flute Quartet

$22.95 $20.66






SKU: 43G259003120


Locus Iste by Anton Bruckner

Transcribed for Flute Quartet by Georges Moreau

Instrumentation: 2 c flutes, alto flute, bass flute

Score and parts

Duration: 3:00

Locus Iste (This Place), WAB 23, is a sacred motet composed in 1869 by Anton Bruckner (1824-1896).  The text comes from the Latin gradual ‘Locus Iste’ for the annual celebrations of a church’s dedication.  The incipit “Locus Iste a Deo factus est” translates to “This Place was made by God”.  Bruckner set it for four unaccompanied voices, intended for the dedication of the Votivkapelle at the New Cathedral in Linz, Austria, where Bruckner had been a cathedral organist.  It was the first motet that Bruckner composed in Vienna.  It was published in 1886, together with three other gradual motets.

As a composition with no obvious technical difficulty, it has been performed by church choirs and by professionals, often to celebrate church dedications.


Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.