Musical Offering (Book 3)

$25.95 $20.76





SKU: 28B010005156


Musical Offering, BWV1079 (Book 3) by Johann Sebastian Bach

Edited by Christoph Wolff

Piano score and parts

1. Canon a 2 cancrizans (solo keyboard)
2. Canon a 2 (2 violins, keyboard)
3. Canon a 2 per Motium contrarium (flute, keyboard)
4. Canon a 2 per Augumentationem, contrario Motu (violin,  keyboard)
5. Canon a 2 per Tonos (violin, keyboard)
6. Fuga canonica in Epidiapente (flute, violin, keyboard)
7. Canon perpetuus super Thema Regium (violin, keyboard)
8. Canon perpetuus (flute, violin, keyboard)
9./10. Quaerendo invenietis: 9. Canon a 2 (keyboard)
10. Canon a 4 (2 violins, keyboard)
In 1747 Bach visited King Frederick II in Potsdam where he improvised over a theme provided by the king. The ricercar for three voices most likely reflects the notated improvisation. The six-part ricercar represents the Fugue in six obbligato parts subsequently requested by the king, which Bach supplemented with the canons contained in this edition (volume III).


Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.