Home / Shop / Solos / Flute & Piano (01) / Nocturno Op7

Nocturno Op7

$15.00 $13.50






SKU: 01S640000002


Nocturno, Op. 7
Composed by Franz Strauss (1822-1905)
Transcribed by Mark Sparks for Flute and Piano
Published by Mark Sparks
Includes score and flute part

      Franz Joseph Strauss (1822-1905), is best known today as the father of the great German composer Richard Strauss. He achieved fame in his own lifetime as a French horn soloist, but he was also a skilled composer, having written 2 concertos for horn, and a number of smaller works, of which the lovely Nocturno, op. 7 is the most familiar to today's French hornists. 
      This adaptation of the Nocturno for flute and piano in the key of E major makes a delightful addition to the flutist's recital repertoire. The Nocturno displays Strauss's preference for the Classical style, which is ideally suited to the flute's natural and direct lyricism. An abiding Romantic spirit, imbued with warmth, clarity and balance will best bring forth the nature of this radiant work. 
      Many thanks to Amy Greenhalgh and Peter Henderson for their assistance with this volume.
– Mark Sparks

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.