Home / Shop / Flute Music / Flute Choir / Flute Choir (Five or more Flutes) (10) / Orpheus in The Underworld Overture

Orpheus in The Underworld Overture







SKU: 10M060MEG093


Orpheus in The Underworld Overture
Composed by Jacques Offenbach
Edited by Shaul Ben-Meir
Duration: 8'30″
Includes score and Parts

Instrumentation :

  • 6 C Flutes (Flute 2 doubles on Piccolo)
  • 2 Alto Flutes
  • Bass Flute
  • Contrabass Flute

Jacques Offenbach's iconic operetta bouffe “Orpheus in the Underworld” was first performed in Paris in 1858. Though the overture consists of a variety of themes from throughout the opera, the most recognizable is the “Infernal Galop,” or as it has come to be known, the “Can-Can.” Hard to believe this “Can-Can” initially shocked audiences and reviews of the opera described it as “a coarse and grotesque parody.”

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.