Home / Shop / Flute (with one or more winds) / Woodwind Quintets (33) / Prelude from Suite Bergamasque

Prelude from Suite Bergamasque

$25.95 $23.36

Woodwind Dectet





SKU: 33F3800FM077


Prelude from Suite Bergamasque
Composed by Claude Debussy
For Wind Dectet
Arranged by Robert Rainford
Published by Forton Music

Instrumentation: 2 Flutes, 2 Oboes, 2 Clarinets in Bb, 2 Horns in F, and 2 Bassoons

A French composer, he was one of the leading figures to work with impressionistic music.  Originally written for piano, the famous prelude from the Bergamasque suite has been arranged for double wind quintet. With rich harmonies and interest in all parts, this is a most rewarding piece for a larger ensemble. The challenge is to retain the flexibilty and musicality of the original rather than to just play the notes.

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*USA Only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (USA Only*) $44.95
Standard International Shipping $14.95
Express International Shipping $44.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.