Quartet in a (sc&pts)

$35.95 $32.36






SKU: 29Z020006282


Quartetto in La Minore (Quartet in a Minor)
Composed by Saverio Mercadante (1795-1870)
For flute, violin, viola, and cello
Edited by Anna Mancini & Gian-Luca Petrucci
Published by Casa Zanibon
Duration: 20 minutes
Includes score and parts

Prima Edizione Moderna…

This opera is part of a set of three pieces composed for the same ensemble around 1830 and dedicated to the famous flautist Pasquale Buongiorno, friend and fellow student of Mercadante. In midst of the vast and various literature for flute and strings, the a minor Quartet represents a unique masterpiece together with Mozart's four insuperable quartets. The flute alternates virtuosistic writing with ample melodic moments of “scena lirica” dosed with ability, with a feeling of ensemble and taste for harmonic development. 

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.