Quartet in F Op88

$26.95 $21.56






SKU: 08B100001598


Quartet in F Major, Op88 by Anton Bernhard Furstenau (1792-1852)
Edited by Peter van Munster
Includes score and parts

Like Reicha's and Kuhlau's quartets, this is one of the best early nineteenth-century works for four flutes. As in Haydn's Emperor Quartet, it contains variations on the theme 'Gott! Erhalte Franz den Kaiser'. This edition is the first to include a score. Only recently was it discovered that the quartet is not by Fürstenau but by Sigismund Neukomm. The discovery does not detract from the music.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*USA Only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (USA Only*) $44.95
Standard International Shipping $14.95
Express International Shipping $44.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.