Quartet Op12







SKU: 08F3800FM385


Quartet Opus 12 by Felix Mendelssohn
Arranged for flute quartet (2 flutes, alto flute and bass flute)  by Robert Rainford
Published by Forton Music
Includes score and parts

In this arrangement, all parts share in the melodic interest. Flute 1 uses just about  the whole range of the instrument, and requires some nimble fingers and neat articulation. Flute 2 doesn't ascend as high, but still requires good technique. The alto and bass flute parts contribute equally to the quartet as a whole, and will need some good tonguing particularly in the second movement. As in all quartet playing, communication between the players is paramount to get the maximum out of this lovely composition. 

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.