Home / Shop / Flute Music / Flute Choir / Flute Choir (Five or more Flutes) (10) / Royal Fireworks Suite, Volume 1

Royal Fireworks Suite, Volume 1


flute choir
score and parts






SKU: 10A21000FC95


Royal Fireworks Suite- Overture composed by George Frederick Handel (1685-1759)
Arranged by Nora Kile Flute Choir; Piccolo, 4 C flutes, Alto flute, Bass flute or Piccolo, 6 C flutes

Volume 1 contains the Overture from Handel's beloved Royal Fireworks Suite. Volumes 1 and 2 of this suite make an excellent addition to a recital program, or individual movements can be used alone.

The arranger has made several performance suggestions in the score and on the parts, depending on how large your flute choir is. Ideally, the Bouree would use only the piccolo, first, third, and bass flute on the D.C. If you do not have bass flutes and you do have altos, use them instead on the D.C. The same is true for the first minuet, except the D.C. would be flutes 2,4, and bass (or alto, as just mentioned). This achieves a lighter character for the D.C. and follows the Baroque tradition of varying the repeated sections.

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.