Rumanian Folk Dances

$22.00 $19.80






SKU: 10N05FC743NW


Six movements in settings by Bela Bartok (1881-1945)
Arranged for flute choir by Nancy Nourse
Published by Nourse Wind Publications
Includes score and parts
Dur: c. 6 minutes 

Flute 1
Flute 2
Flute 3 with B Foot
Alto Flute
Bass Flute

I.   Joc Cu Bata
II.  Braul
III. Pe Loc
IV.  Buciumeana
V.   Poarga Romaneasca
VI. Maruntel

The Romanian Folk Dances were originally completed in 1915 as a set of six movements for the pianoforte: Joc Cu Bata, Braul, Pe Loc, Buciumeana, Poarga Romaneasca, Maruntel. Probably the most famous version of the work is the setting for violin and piano created by Zoltan Szekely (the violinist for whom Bartok composed his Second Violin Rhapsody) which deviated in a few instances from the original piano version. It is highly likely that Bartok approved of these changes, for he adopted these when, in 1917, he created his own orchestral version. It is upon Bartok's orchestral version that this transcription for flute choir is based.

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.