Home / Shop / Flute Music / Selected Pieces

Selected Pieces







SKU: 01F3800FM994


Selected Pieces by Mel Bonis

Arranged for Flute and Piano by Robert Rainford

I.    Pres de Ruisseau

II.   Pensees d’Automne

III.  Meditation

IV.  Viennoise

French composer Mel Bonis studied the piano and composition under Cesar Franck at the Paris Conservatoire. It was there that she changed her name from Mélanie to a more androgynous Mel, to avoid the prejudice that women composers encountered at that time. After many years of unhappy domesticity, she returned to composition in her forties. She enjoyed great success and produced some 300 pieces in various genres. One of her best known pieces is a sonata for flute and piano; these four pieces have been arranged from her piano pieces to expand this repertoire and give flautists more chance to play her compositions.

Shipping & Delivery
Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

For information about Return Policy, please click here.