Sequenza OS*






SKU: 03U02UE19957


Sequenza (1958)
Composer: Luciano Berio (1925 – 2003)
Publisher: Universal Editions

The Sequenza series is regarded as one of the most important cycles of the 20th century. In this series Berio displays the capabilities of an instrument and its player by making high technical demands thus creating an individual musical language for each instrument.

Tempo: quarter note = 70mm

This edition uses traditional relative note values (eighth notes, sixteenth notes, etc.) and rests to fill the equivalent of a beat (@70mm). Staccato, legato, grace notes, and extended notes are written as such. Accidentals apply to one note only. Notes under fermatas have indications of length in “beats”.

Students new to this work may find this edition more approachable (initially more easy to grasp) due to the use of familiar rhythmic notations, but may ultimately wish to compare it to the older Zerboni edition to understand its “roots”.


*Oversized publication; may require additional shipping charge

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.