Serenade in d Minor Op44

$45.00 $40.50

Woodwind Quintet






SKU: 33M2600WQ253


Serenade in d minor
(Opus 44 for Winds)
Composed by Antonin Dvorak
For Woodwind Quintet
Arranged by Bill Holcombe Jr.
Published by Musicians Publications
Includes score and parts

Instrumentation: Flute, Oboe, Clarinet, French Horn, and Bassoon (or Bass Clarinet)

It was in 1878 that Dvorak first incorporated the rhythms of Czech folk dances into his music.  The opening march pays tongue-in-cheek homage to the serenades of Mozart and central European wind-band music, “Harmoniemusik.”  The second movement is actually comprised of two Czech folk dances, the sousedska (neighbor's dance) and a furiant as the “trio” section.  In the third movement, Dvorak unfolds a typically lovely melody, while the finale rolls along with the high-spirited folk dances and a reminiscence of the opening march theme to end the work jubilantly in the key of D major.

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.