Sir Gawain and the Green Knight


Woodwind Quintet





SKU: 33K090000001


Sir Gawain and the Green Knight
Composed by Donna Kelly Eastman
For Woodwind Quintet
Published by Donna Kelly Eastman
Includes score and parts

Instrumentation: Flute, Oboe, Bb Clarinet, Horn in F, and Bassoon

I.   The Challenge
II.  Quest
III. Bercilak's Castle
IV.  Temptation
V.   The Green Knight
VI. Camelot

      Sir Gawain and the Green Knight is based on the composer's opera of the same name. The instruments of the standard woodwind quintet were chosen for their ties to the period of King Arthur through their medieval ancestors, the shawms, hunting horns, and early flutes. Each instrument plays a dramatic role, representing one of the main characters: French Horn–Sir Gawain; Bassoon–Green Knight; Flute–Lady Caroline, the Temptress; Clarinet–Morgan Le Fey, powerful advisor to Lady Caroline; and Oboe–Gawain's Squire.

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.