Home / Shop / Flute Music / Six Duets Op58

Six Duets Op58







SKU: 12F380FM1003


Six Duets, Op58 by James Hook

Arranged for Flute and Clarinet by Robert Rainford

Score and parts

  1. Allegro ma non troppo; Tempo di Menuetto
  2. Allegro Moderato; Tempo di Menuetto
  3. Con Spirito; Adagio
  4. Un poco Allegro; Rondo-Allegretto
  5. Allegro Moderato; Adagio; Rondo-Allegretto
  6. Moderato; Tempo di Menuetto

James Hook was an English composer and organist. He was born in Norwich, and by the age of 6 was giving public concerts. He moved to London and worked in various Churches and Music Halls, composing works for both kinds of venues. He worked at the Vauxhall Gardens for fifty years before retiring to Boulogne, where he died in 1827. These six duets were originally written for two cellos. Each duets has two or three movements, all with the standard forms of the times – minuets, rondos, sonata form etc. Each is full of the elegance and style of this composer and his time.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.