Six Hungarian Dances






SKU: 25Z040033550


Johannes Brahms (1833-1897) Six Hungarian Dances for Flute (Violin) Violoncello and Piano, ed. Doris Geller.
Nr.1 in g minor, Nr. 2 in d minor, Nr. 3 in F major, Nr. 4 in d minor (orig. f minor), Nr. 5 in a minor (orig. f# minor), Nr. 6 in C major (orig. Db major)

Johannes Brahms composed a total of 21 Hungarian Dances in which he used Hungarian and gypsy melodies but also some of his own themes “in a Hungarian style”. The dances soon met with widespread popularity. A major factor contributing to this development was their instrumentation, as 4-hand piano playing was highly popular in the bourgeois households of the 19th century. Later, the dances were orchestrated by various composers and conductors, some even by Brahms himself. This edition will allow flutists to play Brahms on their instrument since he himself never wrote a single piece of flute chamber music.

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.