Six Sonatas

$22.95 $20.66






SKU: 05U02UE18739


Six Sonatas #1-3 by Arcangelo Corelli (1653-1713) 
Edited by Gerhard Braun; Realization of figured bass by Siegfried Petrenz for two treble recorders and basso continuo
Includes score and parts

1) F-major: Preludio: Largo-Adagio-Allemanda: Presto
2) a-minor; Allemanda: Largo-Sarabanda: Largo-Giga: Allegro
3) G-major; Preludio: Adagio-Allemanda: Allegro-Sarabanda: Largo-Corrente: Allegro

“The present new edition is based on a rare edition of the parts by Estienne Roger (Amsterdam, around 1712) in the possession of the present editor. This contemporary arrangement of the familiar trio sonatas (“ouvrages and transportez pour la Flute”) is an indication of the high esteem in which Corelli was held in the eighteenth century.  Stil today these sonatas may be regarded as a culmination of the genre in the baroque period.” Preface by Gerhard Braun

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.