$18.00 $16.20





SKU: 01P050040355


Sonata for Flute and Piano
Composed by Lita Grier
Published by LDG Music Publishing

Duration: 11:00

Written in 1956 and dedicated to Julius Baker. Movements: Con Spirito, Lento, and Presto.

Named a Chicagoan of the Year in 2005 by the Chicago Tribune, native New Yorker and now longtime Chicagoan, Lita Grier won early recognition as a composer. She was awarded First Prize in the New York Philharmonic Young Composer’s Contest. Her winning composition, Three Episodes for Piano, was published by Carl Fischer in 1953  and presented in Carnegie Hall at a Young People’s Concert in March  of 1954.  The work is still in performance today in its original version, 3X2, along with virtually all of her other early music, including her Sonata for Flute and Piano, composed at age nineteen.  The late flute virtuoso Julius Baker described this work as “…a new classic in the standard flute repertory.” 




Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.