Home / Shop / Flute Duets/ Trios/ Quartets / Flute Duets with Piano (05) / Sonata for Short Attention Spans

Sonata for Short Attention Spans

$19.00 $18.00





SKU: 05P050041869


Sonata for Short Attention Spans
Composed by Gary Schocker
For Piccolo, Flute, and Piano
Published by Theodore Presser Co.
Total duration: ca. 11 minutes
Includes score, flute part, and piccolo part

1. Simple Pleasure
2. Goldfish
3 Fun House

Composed for the Dutch piccolo virtuoso Peter Verhoyen, SONATA FOR SHORT ATTENTION SPANS is a rarity in the repertoire – a concert trio for Piccolo, C Flute, and Piano. The “short attention spans” in the title refer to the brevity of the outer movements; the work is weightier than a sonatina, yet a bit short for a sonata. SONATA FOR SHORT ATTENTION SPANS is full of Schocker's beautiful lyricism and rhythmic surprises. 

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*USA Only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (USA Only*) $44.95
Standard International Shipping $14.95
Express International Shipping $44.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.