Sonata III in g

$21.95 $19.75





SKU: 14D010GKM215


Sonata lll in g minor
Composer: William Babell (1690-1723)
Editor: Helmut Schaller
Guitar Continuo: Wolfgang Jungwirth
Publisher: Doblinger
Instrumentation: Flute and Guitar
Includes 2 parts for Flute and Basso continuo in score form and a flute and guitar score

An English composer of the 18th century, he was also a musician, playing violin, harpsichord and organist.  This piece is from a larger work of 12 sonatas, that were printed after his death.  It can be performed as flute and guitar, flute, cello and guitar or flute and cello.  The first movement has no marking, but the bass figuration and the melodic flow of the smallest note values are of help in organically shaping the sequence of movements.  The third movement, Hornpipe, is a typical English dance movement, and the other two movements are Air and Giga. 

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*USA Only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (USA Only*) $44.95
Standard International Shipping $14.95
Express International Shipping $44.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.