Home / Shop / Flute Music / Solos / Flute & Piano (01) / Sonata in D Op94

Sonata in D Op94

$21.99 $19.79





SKU: 01H160484186


Sonata Op. 94
Composed by Sergei Prokofiev (1891-1953)
For flute and piano
Published by Hal Leonard

I. Andantino | II. Scherzo | III. Andnate | IV. Allegro con brio

     In the summer of 1943, Sergei Prokofiev (1891-1953) completed his Sonata in D for Flute and piano, Op. 94, a piece in Classical style, written when the composer was also working on the music for “Ivan the Terrible.” The Sonata received its first public performance in Moscow on December 7, 1943, with Nikolai Kharkovsky, flute, and Sviatoslav Richter, piano. 
      Prokofiev transcribed the flute part for violin in 1944. This version was first performed by David Oistrakh, violin, and Lev Oborin, piano, on June 17, 1944. Later the piece was published as the Sonata No. 2 for Violin and Piano, Op. 94 bis
      The present edition has been thoroughly edited and contains both the flute and violin versions in the piano score. The variations between the two versions in regard to tempo and technique can be clearly distinguished. 

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.