Home / Shop / Solos / Flute & Piano (01) / Sonata Op34 in a minor

Sonata Op34 in a minor

$25.00 $22.50






SKU: 01I050000001


Sonata in a minor, Opus 34 composed by Amy Marcy Cheney Beach (1867-1944)
Edited by Still for Flute and Piano
Duration. 26 minutes

Amy Beach was considered to be one of the most gifted composers of her day, known as the first prominent American woman composer of symphonic music. The Sonata in A Minor, Op. 34, (1896) is an epic romantic piece in the style of Brahms and Chopin. Originally for violin, this transcription for flute and piano by Dr. Alexa Still is similar in stature and difficulty to the Cesar Franck Sonata. Technically easier than the Prokofiev Sonata, it requires similar endurance due to the extensive lyrical melodies in all registers.

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.