Home / Shop / Solos / Flute & Piano (01) / Sonata Op9

Sonata Op9

$45.95 $41.36






SKU: 01S520000016


Sonata Opus 9 composed by Carl Nielsen (1865-1931)
Written for flute and piano
Includes score and parts
Duration: 19'35″

“Carl Nielsen's first violin sonata Opus 9 from 1895 is dedicated to the German-French violinist Henri Marteau.  In 1896 at the time of its first performance it was considered very modern because of its “shocking” tonalities and abrupt changes of subject: and was met with lack of understanding by the Danish critics for many years to come.  Only in 1910 did it finally receive a positive mention by the Czech writer and composer Max Brod in the periodical Der Merker; but even since then it took a long time before it gradually established itself in the violin repertoire.  A flute version, presented for the fist time in this edition, may hopefully contribute to extending the knowledge of this hightly interesting and challenging music of Carl Nielsen's.” -Preface by Andras Adorjan

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*USA Only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (USA Only*) $44.95
Standard International Shipping $14.95
Express International Shipping $44.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.