Home / Shop / Flute Music / Solos / Flute & Piano (01) / Sonatas (B01) (e,e,g,a,G,C,b,F,a,e,b)

Sonatas (B01) (e,e,g,a,G,C,b,F,a,e,b)







SKU: 01B010004225


Eleven Sonatas by G.F. Handel (1685-1759)
For Flute and Piano
Includes a separate basso continuo part with realization by Max Schneider
Edited by Hans-Peter Schmitz
New Edition by Terence Best 
URTEXT of the Halle Handel Edition

The contents of this volume are the six sonatas for flute (HWV359b, 363b, 367b, 374-376) and the four for recorder (HWV360, 362, 365, 369), with the basso continuo accompaniment, which were published under Handel’s name in his lifetime; also included is a flute sonata (HWV376) which first appeared in print in Chrysander’s edition in 1879. Three of the flute sonatas, HWV374-376, are of doubtful authenticity, and appear as an appendix.

Sonata in e minor (HWV379)
Sonata in e minor (HWV359b)
Sonata in g minor (HWV360)
Sonata in a minor (HWV362)
Sonata in G Major (HWV363b)
Sonata in C Major (HWV365)
Sonata in b minor (HWV367b)
Sonata in F Major (HWV369)
Sonata in a minor (HWV374) “Hallenser”
Sonata in e minor (HWV375) “Hallenser”
Sonata in b minor (HWV376) “Hallenser”

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.