Home / Shop / Flute Music / Solos / Flute & Piano (01) / Sonatas (E01) (a,e,b)

Sonatas (E01) (a,e,b)






SKU: 01E010007217


Three Sonatas for Flute, Piano and cello by G.F. Handel
“Hallenser Sonatas”
Edited by Vilmos Bantai and Istvan Mariassy
Includes a separate optional cello part

The source of this edition was Volume 3 of the “Hallische Handel-Ausgabe, Series IV. The music given there is printed in accordance with present day practice, with the following changes:

1. The inconsistently notated dotted rhythm in the first movements of the Sonatas in a minor and b minor has been given throughout as dotted one; 2. The most necessary ornaments have been supplied and their execution has been indicated; 3. Ligatures and articulation marks have been placed; 4. Dynamic marks have been added; 5. Performing marks for the flute and cello parts have been provided; 6. Continuo has been worked out; 7. Some obvious errors of the source have been corrected.

All these have been added without distinction since the original material – with the exception of a few ligatures – contains no proactical directions. In the foregoings an edition has been aimed at that corresponds with Baroque practice especially in respect of #1 and #6. All othe radditional should only be regarded as advise. The use of further ornaments and a greater variety of articulation and dynamics is recommended.

Sonata #1 in a minor (HWV374)
Sonata #2 in e minor (HWV375)
Sonata #3 in b minor (HWV376)

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery
Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

For information about Return Policy, please click here.