Home / Shop / Solos / Flute & Piano (01) / Sonatas(v.1)#1-12 (ed Edmund-Davies)

Sonatas(v.1)#1-12 (ed Edmund-Davies)

$32.95 $26.36





SKU: 01M423611772


Sonatas for Flute and Piano
Volume 1 #1-12
Composed by Guiseppe Rabboni (1800-1856)
Edited by Paul Edmund-Davies
Piano Accompaniments composed by Roger Vignoles
Published by Kevin Mayhew

A 19th century Italian flute virtuoso, this book of sonatas contains little known gems from one of the most significant eras in Italian opera.  As the principal flute of La Scala Milan for thirty years, Rabboni had the closest contact with the key composers of the day, and their predominantly vocal styles.  The sonatas echo the bel canto style of that time.  Never technically over challenging, they naturally encourage the performer to first think of musical line, shape and phrasing.  However, most of the sonatas do offfer a section, which will require the performer to work at some basic technical issues.

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.