Suite (2 scores)

$57.80 $52.02





SKU: 21L01AL30467


By Yuko Uebayshi
For Flute and Cello
Published by Alphonse Leduc
Duration: 18 minutes

2 performance scores

“Contemporary Japanese composer, Yuko Uebayashi moved to Paris in 1998. Uebayashi's works have been met with much success in both Japan and France, Suite for Flute and Cello being no exception. Flautist, Jean Ferrandis described Uebayashi's music as ”“gems that, although they are so different, they yet belong to the same world, a world of vivacity, dreams, tenderness, humour, and one that is subtly contradicted by vehemence, virtuosity, melancholy and sorrow.”“ Suite for Flute and Cello is made up of six movements with a typical performance lasting around 18 minutes. Suite for Flute and Cello is modern in style, exploiting tonality, rhythm and the ensemble. Uebayashi's Suite for Flute and Cello is a sublime addition to the advanced repertoire of the instruments.”

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.