Suite for Wind Quintet

$45.00 $40.50





SKU: 33P050041949


Suite for Wind Quintet
Composed by Amanda Harberg
Published by Theodore Presser Co.
Includes score and parts

Flute, Oboe, Bb Clarinet, Horn in F, and Bassoon

1. Cantus
2. Furlana
3. Fantasia
4. Cabaletta

The depth and inventiveness of Amanda Harberg's SUITE FOR WIND QUINTET can only be described as remarkable. Harberg combines the rich tradition of renaissance and baroque dance suites with her own American voice, stirring up dramatic, exciting sounds and stories. Cantus uses the imitative entries of renaissance motets as a jumping off point into a more contemporary world. The playfully virtuosic Furlana refers to the Italian folk dance rhythm in 6, punctuated by lots of unexpected 5's. Fantasia hints at being a lullaby with an animated and jazz-influenced middle section, and the closing Cabaletta is true to its 19th-century meaning of a rousing closing section following beautiful lyricism. SUITE FOR WIND QUINTET was commissioned and premiered by the Dorian Wind Quintet. 

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.