Suite of Fugues (Score)

$25.00 $22.50

Woodwind Quintet






SKU: 33T150000401


Suite of Fugues (score)
For Flute, Oboe, Clarinet in Bb, Horn in F, Bassoon
Composed by J.S. Bach
Transcribed by Christopher Weait and Don Stewart
Published by Trillenium Music Company

A Suite of Fugues:
…in a minor,S.947
…in C Major,S.946
…in d minor,S.948
…in g minor,S.578

Careful attention was given to idiomatic allocation of the various lines, so that these instruments can most effectively project this great music. Articulations and dynamics have been carefully added, to again assist in idiomatic presentation. Experienced players may wish to adjust these, but what is given here is most effective and has proven successful. The ordering given here also proved effective in concert use. Of course they may be programmed separately or re-ordered. In the Fugue in D minor, the optional 'cadenza' ending is Bach's own creation, and is most effective when smoothly presented.

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*USA Only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (USA Only*) $44.95
Standard International Shipping $14.95
Express International Shipping $44.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.